Advisory Board

Our advisory board is compiled of clinical specialists who have helped us to shape the new Hospital Healthcare Europe Clinical Excellence Events.

Rhys Williams
Cardiology Pharmacist, Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board
Dr Aaron Wong
Consultant Cardiologist and General Physician, Princess of Wales Hospital, Bridgend
Dr Sudhir Rathore
Consultant Interventional Cardiologist, Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust
Helen Oxenham
Consultant Cardiologist, North Tees and Hartlepool NHS Trust
Dr Shazia Hussain
Consultant Interventional Cardiologist , Glenfield Hospital, University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust
Brian Halliday
Consultant Cardiologist, Senior Clinical Lecturer in Cardiomyopathy and CMR, BHF Intermediate Fellow, Royal Brompton and Harefield Hospitals and National Heart and Lung Institute, Imperial College London
Dr Salim Elyas
MB;ChB, PhD, FRCP, Consultant Stroke Physician, Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer University of Exeter Medical School, Royal Devon University Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust, NIHR CRN Stroke Specialty Lead, Southwest Peninsula
Rajiv Sankaranarayanan
Consultant Cardiologist and Heart Failure Lead, Pathway Improvement Heart Failure Lead for Cheshire and Merseyside, NIHR Advanced Research Scholar and Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer, Liverpool University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Liverpool Centre for Cardiovascular Science and University of Liverpool
Tim Lockie
Consultant Cardiologist & Clinical Service Lead for Cardiology, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust
Rebecca Dobson
Consultant Cardiologist (Imaging & Cardio-Oncology), Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital